12 new MultiTracks and Split Tracks from Worship Backing Band

We have released 12 huge new MultiTracks and Split Tracks that are sounding simply stunning.

Have a listen to the audio samples of all 12 tracks in the video below.

The songs (click on each title to buy) are:

  • You Say – Lauren Daigle, Jason Ingram, Paul Maybury
    Our congregational version of the amazing Lauren Daigle song reminding us of our worth in the sight of God
  • Resurrecting (Elevation) – Chris Brown, Mack Brock, Steven Furtick, Wade Joye, Matthews Thabo Ntele
    This arrangement has been adjusted from the original to enable a fabulous flow of worship perfect for your local church and has great dynamics as you go through the song.
  • Your Love Awakens Me – Phil Wickham, Chris Quilala
    A great up-tempo track but in a more accessible key than the original version.
  • His Mercy is More – Matt Papa, Matt Boswell
    A 6/8 hymn that is really accessible for local churches especially in this slightly lower key than the original. A great message of forgiveness.
  • Death Was Arrested – Heath Balltzglier, Brandon Coker, Adam Kersh, Paul Smith, Paul Taylor (Northpoint Church)
    A fabulous 6/8 track fully encompassing the gospel message and transposed down to the more reachable key of G.
  • Do It Again – Chris Brown, Steven Furtick, Mack Brock, Matt Redman
    From delicate verses through to a soaring bridge this track journey’s through the faithfulness of God
  • He Has Time (Common Hymnal) – Ben Hardesty, Brittney Spender, Art Hooker, Jamie MacDonald, Orlando Palmer
    Our arrangement of Common Hymnal’s most beautiful #metoo song speaking about the healing God brings to us. Definitely look into the story behind this song, it makes the song even more special.
  • Glorious Day – Jason Ingram, Kristian Stanfill, Jonathan Smith, Sean Curren
    A great band track proclaiming his salvation over us done in a more congregation friendly key of Bb
  • Living Hope – Phil Wickham, Brian Johnson
    This fantastic Phil Wickham song brings hymn structured verses with a fabulous Chorus response section
  • Who You Say I Am – Ben Fielding, Reuben Morgan (Hillsong)
    An up-tempo 6/8 number with brilliantly focused Biblical lyrics.
  • Worthy of it All – Ryan Hall, David Brymer (Common Hymnal)
    Such a worshipful track and is arranged so that it retains the fluid nature of the song while keeping it concise enough for a local church setting.
  • So Will I (100 Billion X) – Joel Houston, Benjamin Hastings, Michael Fatkin (Hillsong)
    Such amazing words in this epic Hillsong track.

The songs are available as wav files for any DAW (and include a free Ableton session file) and also as Transition MultiTracks for the Worship Backing Band MultiTrack Player (Mac, PC and iPad).

They are also each available as a Split Track with fully adjustable vocals and on-screen lyrics that change in time with the music. These are a budget alternative to MultiTracks and great for churches without any musicians.

The Worship Backing Band backing track musicians

We reckon that this batch of tracks are the best yet and feature some extraordinarily talented musicians:

  • Matt Weeks – on production and bass duties as well as backing vocals
    Matt will be familiar to many as Musicademy’s bass course tutor but he is also a full time worship musician having worked with Chris Tomlin, Stuart Townend, Matt Redman, Tim Hughes, Brenton Brown, Graham Kendrick and many others
  • Nicki Rogers – vocals
    Nicki will be known to anyone who has come to any of the live Musicademy worship training days where she has taught vocals and gospel workshops. She also features on the Band Skills and Worship Leading courses.
    Nicki has recorded three critically acclaimed solo albums and was previously part of Christian pop group Shine. She’s also provided backing vocals for a number of artists on stage and screen and currently works as a vocal coach and choir leader.
  • Paul Evans – drums
    Paul also appears on a number of Musicademy courses in interviews and presenting guest lessons on the worship Drum courses. Paul replaced Stew Smith as the Delirious? Drummer in 2008 having worked as the UK’s leading worship drum session musician for many years. Paul has also played drums for worship leaders such as Tim Hughes, Ben Cantelon and Cathy Burton.
  • Dan Wheeler – guitars
    Dan Wheeler has been a freelance musician since 2002, when he started playing guitar for singer-songwriters Cathy Burton and Nicki Rogers. He quickly became a regular fixture on the south coast recording scene and notched up session credits on hundreds of projects.
    Dan later branched out into other areas, releasing a number of solo projects and producing albums for artists such as Nathan Jess, Graham Kendrick and Tom Read.
    Dan currently lives near Nashville and divides his time between his recording schedule, songwriting and touring with Grammy winning artist David Phelps.
  • Dave Plumb – keys
    Dave will be known to many as he was a founding member, vocalist, producer and writer of Kingsway-singed urban pop band 29th Chapter. He and his wife Hope have also been involved in some of the live Soul Survivor albums in the UK and written tracks with Tim Hughes amongst others. Dave has sung and played on many of Worship Backing Band’s previous backing tracks as well as taken production duties.

Marie Page, co-founder and owner of Worship Backing Band manages the selection and marketing of all our backing tracks.